You are here:
  1. » Home
  2. » Areas
  3. » Mythology
  4. » Middle East
  5. » Judaic mythology
  6. » Principalities


by Micha F. Lindemans
Members of the one of nine orders of angels in medieval angelology, and seventh in the hierarchy. Their leaders are Anael, Hamiel, and Nisroch (later one of the fallen angels). Hamiel supposedly took the prophet Enoch up into heaven when he died. Another of the Principalities is Cervill, known as the Prince of Strength, who aided David in his battle against Goliath.

Article details:

  • N/A

Page tools: